Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

2412

Pool Liner Armor Shield
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for 2412
Review 1 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use,
Date:July 18, 2014
By KJV
from Saxton, PA
" Liner arrived quickly and was easy to use. It fit our pool "floor" perfectly-no need to cut to size. The seams are very sturdy. I expect it will last. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 2 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
Date:July 10, 2014
By Pc
from Payson, Utah
" Shipped quickly and arrived on time. "
Purchased from:Local Store
Review 3 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
Date:July 10, 2014
By Sweaterboy
from Canada
" Looks like it's going to do its job. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 4 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as picture shows,
Date:June 18, 2014
By pool owner
from Idaho
" We purchased this for an inground vinyl lined pool to soften the footstep of the shallow end. It is nothing like the pictured item. It is actually a large piece of lightweight black felt that takes some time laying flat. I don't have a problem with the finished effect but I prefer to have a real picture of what I am buying. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good,
Date:April 17, 2014
By Retired
from Anderson Ca.
" Pool was just installed and it holds water. Contractor said it went together well and it appeared to be of good quality. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 6 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too thin but good service aka shipping,
Date:July 16, 2013
By E
from Ludington, MI
" It is a little to thin. I thought it would be thicker. Service was good. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 7 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:June 14, 2013
By Kim
from Augusta, Ga
" Great product. Very happy with it. Fast shipping. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POOL SHIELD EASY INSTALL,
Date:June 16, 2012
By BALLYPINBALL44
from Pittsburgh PA
" This item was a breeze to install.When I saw how far the sand had ground into the old liner . I felt better knowing I had a physical barrier between the sand and my new liner. "
Review 9 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE,
Date:June 16, 2012
By CIndy
from Gadsden AL
" Very Nice! I have had a pool for 35 years and this is the first time to have a armor shield.....MUCH better than just sand... "
Review 10 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and made smooth base,
Date:June 6, 2012
By Seymour
from Seymour, IN
" Nice and easy to use and made a great smooth base for the liner. "
Review 11 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LINER ARMOR SHIELD,
Date:July 23, 2010
By Poppa
from Pittsburgh PA.
" Makes pool installation much easier, and have a better feel to feet then just sand alone. No worry of grass or rocks coming through the liner, and having a costly or time consuming repair. Nice product! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18' Pool Liner,
Date:July 13, 2010
By Pool Newbie
from Blair, OK
" The liner is an added accessory but not a necessity. The liner adds a small amount of cushion to the ground which is nice. "
Review 13 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should be included in all new pools,
Date:April 20, 2010
By Bill
from Ballston Lake, NY
" I'll assume that it will protect against roots growing and a rock coming through the bottom - but what I know now is the bottom has a nice soft feel. I believe I was able to have a smother bottom which should lead to better vacuuming. "
Review 14 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love it!,
Date:November 3, 2009
By Karie
from Fort Worth, Texas
" We put the liner in july 2009 and have just enjoyed it so much. It's easy on the feet and gives us the security of nothing coming through. We have a lot of trees and plants growing around out pool. So we worry about the roots. We also have nut grass, which has coming through before we bought this great liner. I would recommend this liner to everyone. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2412
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3