Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

2412

Pool Liner Armor Shield
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for 2412
Review 1 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
Date:July 27, 2015
By
from Glenville, NY
" It was so easy to lay down and the liner slid right over the top. Kept the sand level while we put the liner on top. I have really rocky soil so this just gave me added piece of mind. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 2 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great,
Date:May 28, 2015
By
from Maple Grove MN
" I chose this because I wanted the slight padding effect. The other options were all thin material. I have a good bed of sand so growth from the underside was not the issue. My only negative was that the padding is wrapped the opposite way it should be. Couldn't just open and lay it out. Had to open and flip it over. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 3 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shipping/ great transaction,
Date:May 28, 2015
By
from NEW YORK
" I AM GLAD THAT I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM SPP THEY SHIPPED THE ARMOR SHIELD LINER FAST AND THE PRODUCT IS GREAT. I AM USING IT UNDER MY INTEX ULTRA FRAM POOL 16 X 48 POOL. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 4 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worthwhile Purchase,
Date:May 14, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
" The extra expense and effort to put down armor shield is well worth it. I ordered this for my 18ft above ground pool when we replaced the liner and it worked perfectly. It is a medium weight strong fiber material that really does prevent rocks and roots from poking through the liner. The one I received was charcoal in color rather than white as pictured. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 5 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use,
Date:July 18, 2014
By
from Saxton, PA
" Liner arrived quickly and was easy to use. It fit our pool "floor" perfectly-no need to cut to size. The seams are very sturdy. I expect it will last. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
Date:July 10, 2014
By
from Payson, Utah
" Shipped quickly and arrived on time. "
Purchased from:Local Store
Review 7 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
Date:July 10, 2014
By
from Canada
" Looks like it's going to do its job. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 8 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as picture shows,
Date:June 18, 2014
By
from Idaho
" We purchased this for an inground vinyl lined pool to soften the footstep of the shallow end. It is nothing like the pictured item. It is actually a large piece of lightweight black felt that takes some time laying flat. I don't have a problem with the finished effect but I prefer to have a real picture of what I am buying. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good,
Date:April 17, 2014
By
from Anderson Ca.
" Pool was just installed and it holds water. Contractor said it went together well and it appeared to be of good quality. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 10 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too thin but good service aka shipping,
Date:July 16, 2013
By
from Ludington, MI
" It is a little to thin. I thought it would be thicker. Service was good. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 11 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:June 14, 2013
By
from Augusta, Ga
" Great product. Very happy with it. Fast shipping. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POOL SHIELD EASY INSTALL,
Date:June 16, 2012
By
from Pittsburgh PA
" This item was a breeze to install.When I saw how far the sand had ground into the old liner . I felt better knowing I had a physical barrier between the sand and my new liner. "
Review 13 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE,
Date:June 16, 2012
By
from Gadsden AL
" Very Nice! I have had a pool for 35 years and this is the first time to have a armor shield.....MUCH better than just sand... "
Review 14 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and made smooth base,
Date:June 6, 2012
By
from Seymour, IN
" Nice and easy to use and made a great smooth base for the liner. "
Review 15 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LINER ARMOR SHIELD,
Date:July 23, 2010
By
from Pittsburgh PA.
" Makes pool installation much easier, and have a better feel to feet then just sand alone. No worry of grass or rocks coming through the liner, and having a costly or time consuming repair. Nice product! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18' Pool Liner,
Date:July 13, 2010
By
from Blair, OK
" The liner is an added accessory but not a necessity. The liner adds a small amount of cushion to the ground which is nice. "
Review 17 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should be included in all new pools,
Date:April 20, 2010
By
from Ballston Lake, NY
" I'll assume that it will protect against roots growing and a rock coming through the bottom - but what I know now is the bottom has a nice soft feel. I believe I was able to have a smother bottom which should lead to better vacuuming. "
Review 18 for 2412
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love it!,
Date:November 3, 2009
By
from Fort Worth, Texas
" We put the liner in july 2009 and have just enjoyed it so much. It's easy on the feet and gives us the security of nothing coming through. We have a lot of trees and plants growing around out pool. So we worry about the roots. We also have nut grass, which has coming through before we bought this great liner. I would recommend this liner to everyone. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2412
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4