Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

E1985

Hayward Econo-Pump 1HP Aboveground Pool Pump -( SP1580 , Hayward )
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
66 of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for E1985
Review 1 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHOP HERE FIRST!,
Date:August 31, 2015
By
from Fountain Inn, SC
" When my old pump and motor gave out I thought I would have to close up the pool early this summer. The cost of replacing was just so high. When I shopped locally the cost was well over two hundred dollars! When I checked the price here at SPP.......I was astonished at the low prices. New pump and motor and I'm good for another ten years! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 2 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2015
By
from Clearwater, fl.
" Prior to the “buy” I looked at a number of pumps and the Hayward was the least expensive.The pump I was replacing was in service for 20 years and was a Hayward. My attitude was "why pay more”? The new pump is quieter and trash res is larger and more serviceable. Well pleased so far! Delivery was excellent. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 3 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump/Motor,
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from Loveland, Ohio
" This is a Hayward pump and relaced the exact one that I had. The price was great and the delivery service was terrific. The closest price was forty dollars higher. I have bought other products from this vender and I am completely satisfied. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 4 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price/delivery/quality,
Date:August 2, 2015
By
from Athens Michigan
" Fast delivery, plain and simple. I needed to rotate exhaust, 90 degrees wire it up, and I could hardly hear it running. With the results of this transaction, I WILL be doing more business, for all my pool supplies. Great job, guys. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 5 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick shipping. Works great,
Date:July 28, 2015
By
from Roanoke, VA
" Bought this pump to replace the original pump that came with the pool 10 years ago. It was the same model and worked well for 10 years. New pump is quieter and stronger than I remember the original being. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 6 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price/fast shipping,
Date:July 27, 2015
By
from North Canton,Oh
" Low price and free fast shipping. I ordered on Sunday and had it on Tuesday. New pump on and running in an hour that night. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 7 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump it up,
Date:July 26, 2015
By
from Dartmouth, MA.
" Great product, Great transaction. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 8 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
Date:July 25, 2015
By
from quakake, pa
" my pump froze up, i looked online and found spp. they had a pump for a great price with the shipping included. the shipping time was very fast, thought my pool was going to turn for the worse by the time i got it but only a day and a half it was delivered. i will definitly order from here when i need pool supplies. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 9 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Moss Landing, CA
" Would definitely recommend this to a friend. Works excellent! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 10 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pump,
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Moss Landing, CA
" I love this pump because removing the lid to empty the catch basket doesn't bloody your knuckles between the handle and attached PVC the way others do when you have to have your hands on the sides of the lid. the only down side is no on/off switch, but I'm switching all my pumps to this model. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 11 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:July 3, 2015
By
from Newville,Pa.
" Great pump for the price "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 12 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fastest shipping ever,
Date:July 1, 2015
By
from Washington C H, OH
" I could not believe how fast the pump was sent. I was prepared to not have my pool open for at least a week. The pump arrived in less than 24 hours and I was able to open my pool the next day for the weekend. My family was elated. Thank you so much. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 13 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
Date:June 29, 2015
By
" Love the hayward pumps and this one was delivered by this company fast and as described thanks so much highly recommend your company "
Review 14 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pool pump,
Date:June 25, 2015
By
from Chelmsford, MA
" Arrived early, works great. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 15 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality product,
Date:June 22, 2015
By
from Gore Va 22637
" last pump only lasted one summer, bearing went bad,only run 5 months "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 16 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pump review,
Date:June 16, 2015
By
from Geneva ny
" Always as described , quality products at fair prices "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 17 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked out well!,
Date:June 8, 2015
By
from Albemarle, NC
" when your pump dies, if you try to buy from the local pool store, they charge a lot more. They think you have an emergency and seems they want to take advantage. This pump was $100 less than local, and it showed up the next day to my doorstep. Hooked it right up and it works great! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 18 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from Rome, NY
" Company is true to their word! Received pump following day and it works great! All for a competitive price too!!! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 19 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
Date:May 11, 2015
By
from Uniontown, PA
" Quality product, great price fast shipping. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 20 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied customer,
Date:April 30, 2015
By
from Williamston, SC
" Exceptional quality pump, best price anywhere for a Hayward pump. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
1 2 3 4 next>>