Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

E1985

Hayward Econo-Pump 1HP Aboveground Pool Pump -( SP1580 , Hayward )
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
46 of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for E1985
Review 1 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied customer,
Date:April 30, 2015
By scjones
from Williamston, SC
" Exceptional quality pump, best price anywhere for a Hayward pump. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 2 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:January 5, 2015
By Norm
from DeLand, Fl
" Product was just what I ordered and packaged very well.
Couldn't ask for any thing better.
"
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 3 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2014
By Sunny
from Wilmington, NC
" Very quiet. No problems as of now. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with purchase,
Date:September 24, 2014
By bigbb
" great timing of shipment "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 5 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bargan,
Date:August 5, 2014
By wallytheman
from Green Cove Springs FL
" Small quiet and priced to sell. Fit right into place left by my old one, didn't need to redo any pipes plug and go. Love it "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 6 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal,
Date:July 23, 2014
By Sing4Him
from Eastman, GA
" Received unit in a timely manner and at a better than competitive price. Installed pump and it has been working great for several weeks now with good pressure. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
Date:July 23, 2014
By Johnb
from Hazleton, Pa
" This is a great pump for the price.
Works great for my 18 ft 52 inch round above
ground pool. Super quiet
Fast Shipment received Next Day
"
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pump,
Date:July 21, 2014
By JR
" Replaced an old worn out pump. This is a very strong pump and works like a charm! "
Review 9 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal,
Date:July 21, 2014
By Teasie
from Powder Springs Ga.
" We purchased out new Hayword pump to replace an old pump that finally died. After a couple of years of putting up with the loud pump we regret that we did not replace it sooner. The new pump is so quiet, but yet gets the job done! "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase/awesome customer service,
Date:July 9, 2014
By lynstap
from Schenevus, ny
" very quick ship & a great price. There was a problem when it came but they shipped a new one and we received it the next day. would definitely recommend this site. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 11 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price,
Date:July 9, 2014
By ALLSEEING
from INDIANA
" Pump works great had a 3/4 hp. that this one replaced. 1st pump was damaged in shipping but I called and they shipped me a replacement asap. I will definitely do business again. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just like advertised,
Date:July 7, 2014
By len
from omahan ne
" price was right, shipped on time,,works like a dream,,,couldn't be more happier
thanks "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 13 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
Date:July 7, 2014
By OKCchemist
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
" My order arrived overnight. I had it unpacked, installed and
circulating my pool water in 15 minutes. Good product, good price and fast shipping. Thank you very much.
"
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 14 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hayward 1580 Pool Pump,
Date:July 7, 2014
By Steve
from OKC, OK
" I bought this pump as a direct replacement for my above ground pool pump. Being the same model it was easy to install.
Online ordering was easy and shipping was fast.
Only drawback is the pump does not have an on off switch.
I knew this before ordering so no problem as I have installed a switch where the pump plugs in. Pump has worked fine since installed, 24/7 for 30 days so far.
"
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:July 7, 2014
By Lee
from Grand Junction, CO
" I have had a pool for about 16 years, using Hayward pumps. The Hayward SP1580 is an excellent pump. The quality and SPP's service had been economical, fast and friendly. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 16 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product just as expected,
Date:July 1, 2014
By Babyduck38122
from Olive Branch, MS
" I ordered this pump, it came in 2 days. Works great, easy to install and connect. Jon Parker made this transaction very easy. Thanks SPP! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 17 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!,
Date:June 27, 2014
By crackerjack
from Hamlin, WV
" We needed a new pump in a pinch, and couldn't afford one from local store at the time. Found this excellent price, and couldn't be more pleased! Works great, perfect! "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
By Tamara
" just what we needed, fair price, fast delivery "
Review 19 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply the best,
Date:June 24, 2014
By yancy
from New Albany, In.
" Great deal , good products , super fast shipping "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 20 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet pump!,
Date:June 24, 2014
By SunLover
from St. Louis, MO
" We purchased this pump because we owned a Hayward a long time ago and remember it being a good product. Once we connected this pump we were thrilled! It is super quiet and very powerful, cleaned our pool very quickly and is able to move the vacuum around with ease. Can't beat free shipping either! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 2 3 next>>