Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

E1985

Hayward Econo-Pump 1HP Aboveground Pool Pump -( SP1580 , Hayward )
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
62 of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for E1985
Review 1 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick shipping. Works great,
Date:July 28, 2015
By Tom
from Roanoke, VA
" Bought this pump to replace the original pump that came with the pool 10 years ago. It was the same model and worked well for 10 years. New pump is quieter and stronger than I remember the original being. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 2 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price/fast shipping,
Date:July 27, 2015
By Red
from North Canton,Oh
" Low price and free fast shipping. I ordered on Sunday and had it on Tuesday. New pump on and running in an hour that night. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 3 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump it up,
Date:July 26, 2015
By kr
from Dartmouth, MA.
" Great product, Great transaction. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 4 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
Date:July 25, 2015
By keith
from quakake, pa
" my pump froze up, i looked online and found spp. they had a pump for a great price with the shipping included. the shipping time was very fast, thought my pool was going to turn for the worse by the time i got it but only a day and a half it was delivered. i will definitly order from here when i need pool supplies. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 5 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
Date:July 22, 2015
By watersystems guru
from Moss Landing, CA
" Would definitely recommend this to a friend. Works excellent! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 6 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pump,
Date:July 22, 2015
By watersystems guru
from Moss Landing, CA
" I love this pump because removing the lid to empty the catch basket doesn't bloody your knuckles between the handle and attached PVC the way others do when you have to have your hands on the sides of the lid. the only down side is no on/off switch, but I'm switching all my pumps to this model. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 7 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:July 3, 2015
By ray
from Newville,Pa.
" Great pump for the price "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 8 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fastest shipping ever,
Date:July 1, 2015
By cowboy
from Washington C H, OH
" I could not believe how fast the pump was sent. I was prepared to not have my pool open for at least a week. The pump arrived in less than 24 hours and I was able to open my pool the next day for the weekend. My family was elated. Thank you so much. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 9 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
Date:June 29, 2015
By derf
" Love the hayward pumps and this one was delivered by this company fast and as described thanks so much highly recommend your company "
Review 10 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pool pump,
Date:June 25, 2015
By P
from Chelmsford, MA
" Arrived early, works great. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 11 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality product,
Date:June 22, 2015
By skyguy
from Gore Va 22637
" last pump only lasted one summer, bearing went bad,only run 5 months "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 12 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pump review,
Date:June 16, 2015
By augie
from Geneva ny
" Always as described , quality products at fair prices "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 13 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked out well!,
Date:June 8, 2015
By Eric
from Albemarle, NC
" when your pump dies, if you try to buy from the local pool store, they charge a lot more. They think you have an emergency and seems they want to take advantage. This pump was $100 less than local, and it showed up the next day to my doorstep. Hooked it right up and it works great! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 14 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
Date:June 2, 2015
By Fred
from Rome, NY
" Company is true to their word! Received pump following day and it works great! All for a competitive price too!!! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 15 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
Date:May 11, 2015
By walty
from Uniontown, PA
" Quality product, great price fast shipping. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 16 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied customer,
Date:April 30, 2015
By scjones
from Williamston, SC
" Exceptional quality pump, best price anywhere for a Hayward pump. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 17 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:January 5, 2015
By Norm
from DeLand, Fl
" Product was just what I ordered and packaged very well.
Couldn't ask for any thing better.
"
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 18 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2014
By Sunny
from Wilmington, NC
" Very quiet. No problems as of now. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with purchase,
Date:September 24, 2014
By bigbb
" great timing of shipment "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 20 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bargan,
Date:August 5, 2014
By wallytheman
from Green Cove Springs FL
" Small quiet and priced to sell. Fit right into place left by my old one, didn't need to redo any pipes plug and go. Love it "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 2 3 next>>