Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

E1985

Hayward Econo-Pump 1HP Aboveground Pool Pump -( SP1580 , Hayward )
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
55 of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for E1985
Review 1 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fastest shipping ever,
Date:July 1, 2015
By cowboy
from Washington C H, OH
" I could not believe how fast the pump was sent. I was prepared to not have my pool open for at least a week. The pump arrived in less than 24 hours and I was able to open my pool the next day for the weekend. My family was elated. Thank you so much. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 2 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
Date:June 29, 2015
By derf
" Love the hayward pumps and this one was delivered by this company fast and as described thanks so much highly recommend your company "
Review 3 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pool pump,
Date:June 25, 2015
By P
from Chelmsford, MA
" Arrived early, works great. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 4 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality product,
Date:June 22, 2015
By skyguy
from Gore Va 22637
" last pump only lasted one summer, bearing went bad,only run 5 months "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 5 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pump review,
Date:June 16, 2015
By augie
from Geneva ny
" Always as described , quality products at fair prices "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 6 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked out well!,
Date:June 8, 2015
By Eric
from Albemarle, NC
" when your pump dies, if you try to buy from the local pool store, they charge a lot more. They think you have an emergency and seems they want to take advantage. This pump was $100 less than local, and it showed up the next day to my doorstep. Hooked it right up and it works great! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 7 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
Date:June 2, 2015
By Fred
from Rome, NY
" Company is true to their word! Received pump following day and it works great! All for a competitive price too!!! "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 8 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
Date:May 11, 2015
By walty
from Uniontown, PA
" Quality product, great price fast shipping. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 9 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied customer,
Date:April 30, 2015
By scjones
from Williamston, SC
" Exceptional quality pump, best price anywhere for a Hayward pump. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 10 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:January 5, 2015
By Norm
from DeLand, Fl
" Product was just what I ordered and packaged very well.
Couldn't ask for any thing better.
"
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 11 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2014
By Sunny
from Wilmington, NC
" Very quiet. No problems as of now. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with purchase,
Date:September 24, 2014
By bigbb
" great timing of shipment "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 13 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bargan,
Date:August 5, 2014
By wallytheman
from Green Cove Springs FL
" Small quiet and priced to sell. Fit right into place left by my old one, didn't need to redo any pipes plug and go. Love it "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 14 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal,
Date:July 23, 2014
By Sing4Him
from Eastman, GA
" Received unit in a timely manner and at a better than competitive price. Installed pump and it has been working great for several weeks now with good pressure. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
Date:July 23, 2014
By Johnb
from Hazleton, Pa
" This is a great pump for the price.
Works great for my 18 ft 52 inch round above
ground pool. Super quiet
Fast Shipment received Next Day
"
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pump,
Date:July 21, 2014
By JR
" Replaced an old worn out pump. This is a very strong pump and works like a charm! "
Review 17 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal,
Date:July 21, 2014
By Teasie
from Powder Springs Ga.
" We purchased out new Hayword pump to replace an old pump that finally died. After a couple of years of putting up with the loud pump we regret that we did not replace it sooner. The new pump is so quiet, but yet gets the job done! "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase/awesome customer service,
Date:July 9, 2014
By lynstap
from Schenevus, ny
" very quick ship & a great price. There was a problem when it came but they shipped a new one and we received it the next day. would definitely recommend this site. "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
Review 19 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price,
Date:July 9, 2014
By ALLSEEING
from INDIANA
" Pump works great had a 3/4 hp. that this one replaced. 1st pump was damaged in shipping but I called and they shipped me a replacement asap. I will definitely do business again. "
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just like advertised,
Date:July 7, 2014
By len
from omahan ne
" price was right, shipped on time,,works like a dream,,,couldn't be more happier
thanks "
Purchased from:Other Website/Phone
1 2 3 next>>