Customer Reviews

Product Reviews

E1985

Hayward Econo-Pump 1HP Aboveground Pool Pump -( SP1580 , Hayward )
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Review 1 for E1985
Review 1 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Problems,
Date:July 8, 2013
By Dish
from Keansburg, NJ
"The pump arrived fast and replaced our old pump with no problems. The pool was saved and it works fantastically. Thanks"
Purchased from:Specialty Pool Products
Review 2 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hayward pump,
Date:July 13, 2012
By Pool Guy
from Huron, Ohio
"I've had a Hayward DE filter for twenty years. This year the pump motor went bad. I ordered a Hayward Econo-Pump and it was here in two days. It was an exact match to the original filter assembly. It works great and is very quiet. About two weeks later I decided I needed a new solar blanket. I went the local pool store on a Thursday. They said they were out of them but could "maybe" have one in on Tuesday. I went home, got online and ordered one. It was here the next day. I am very happy with with the quality and prompt deliverly on both purchases. I would highly recommend Speciality Pool Products."
Review 3 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
Date:July 10, 2012
By guero
from HAMMOND, IN.
"pump came quickly and was exactly like shown and is working great! will definately order from company again!!!!"
Review 4 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good deal,
Date:June 28, 2012
By Robin Sue
from Hillsboro, TX
"The pump arrived within 3 days, perfect fit & works great."
Review 5 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2012
By Bon
from Illinois
"Pumps more water than the one than the one it replace."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pond Pump E1985 Hayward,
Date:June 4, 2012
By Ponyboy
"It was my first time ordering a large product online. I can honestly say the experience was great! I saved $100 from buying the pump in a local store. Ordered the perfect item that I needed instead of trying to make something else work and it was shipped within days! Overall I was very pleased!"
Review 7 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pool pump,
Date:May 28, 2012
By golf1snoopy
from fort pierce, fl
"bought as replacement 1st lasted 5 years"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pump/Quick Ship,
Date:September 16, 2010
By poollovers
from Muncy Valley, PA
"We had been dealing with a hand-me-down pump which was not working well. It finally died on us on a Wed. night. We ordered our new pump from SPP Thursday morning and by Friday afternoon the new pump was delivered! The pump was easy to set up, is very quiet, and has been a great performer. I would highly recommend it and Specialty Pool Products!"
Review 9 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Hp Econo-Pump,
Date:September 1, 2010
By idb
from Rockport
"Very quiet. Works great."
Review 10 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet pump,
Date:August 2, 2010
By Betsy
from Daytona Bch. FL
"This pump replaced a Pentair 11/2 Hp. It is very quiet...sometimes I have to check to see if it's running because the other one was so noisey and blew 3 plugs. The only thing missing is an off on switch but that may have been the reason the other pump kept blowing plugs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
13 months, 13 days, 13 hours,13 minutes, 13 secsn,
Date:July 10, 2010
By tommy
from Morris, NY
"bought this in May of 2009, RIP July 2010.. It replaced a Hayward that had been in service for 7 years. so perhaps the law of averages caught up to me. There is no on or off switch, nothing to do with RIP but an inconvenience."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hayward 1hp econa pump,
Date:March 23, 2010
By splasher
from Smyrna, SC
"I was hesitant to fill our pool this year because our pump had went bad last season. I found this pump and it hooked up to the original filter and actually works better than the original. Its super quiet and has plenty of flow to help filter the water better. And we recieved it in just 2 days of paying for it. SPP will be our pool parts headquarters from now on!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E1985
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:November 23, 2009
By agaluk
from Leicester, MA
"Works great and quiet."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for E1985
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2